Department of Physics Community home page

The Department of Physics, Mahidol University was founded in 1967 as the Department of Physics & Mathematics. The Department of Mathematics separated from the Department of Physics in 1987. The Physics Department currently consists of approximately 30 faculty and support staff, 40 graduate students and 50 physics majors. The Department of Physics offers B.Sc., M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in Physics. In the undergraduate curriculum, an emphasis is put on both theoretical and experimental physics, and in the fourth year, there is a senior project with good access to quality research equipment.